You are here

Bucks County Council elections 2009

Results from the County Council election on Thursday 4 June 2009.

View results for European parliamentary elections 2009.

Candidates and divisions

Division: Abbey
Elected: Lesley Mary Clarke
Turnout: 32.42%
No of spoilt papers: 15
Clarke, Lesley MaryConservative1,201
Perkins, Robert Leonard PatrickLiberal Democrat333
Ramsaran, RiaLabour257
Richardson, Joshua LukeUK Independence Party278

Division: Booker, Cressex and Sands
Elected: Alan Edward Hill
Turnout: 31.89%
No of spoilt papers: 17
Hill, Alan EdwardConservative730
Lee, Paula LouiseLiberal Democrat274
Pearce, Brian EdwinUK Independence Party657
Vickery, Nigel PaulLabour334

Division: Bowerdean, Micklefield and Totteridge
Elected: Chaudhary Ditta and Julia Wassell
Turnout: 33.3%
No of spoilt papers: 20
Bate, BobConservative1,121
Ditta, ChaudharyLiberal Democrat1,855
Draper, Kathleen MargaretLabour450
Hussain, ArifConservative1,104
Morris, PeterLabour396
Pearce, Lynne AlisonUK Independence Party510
Pinnock, Amber MarieUK Independence Party358
Wassell, JuliaLiberal Democrat1,854

Division: Chiltern Valley
Elected: Robert Kenneth Woollard
Turnout: 37.47%
No of spoilt papers: 11
Lewis, Daniel JamesUK Independence Party289
Pritchard, JanetLabour169
Timberlake, Neil ChristopherLiberal Democrat384
Woollard, Robert KennethConservative1,462

Division: Downley Disraeli Oakridge and Castlefield
Elected: Wendy Janet Mallen and Zahir Mohammed
Turnout: 37.5%
No of spoilt papers: 30
Bates, Ian StephenLabour997
Bolton, Ruth MargaretUK Independence Party517
Brown, MattLiberal Democrat831
Hanif, MohammedLabour1,261
Mallen, Wendy JanetConservative2,077
Mohammed, ZahirConservative2,196
Randall, AndyLiberal Democrat962
Richardson, Gavin EarlUK Independence Party492

Division: Greater Hughenden
Elected: Richard Charles Pushman
Turnout: 44.12%
No of spoilt papers: 9
Cass, William AlexandreLabour172
Peters, Kevin BarryLiberal Democrat426
Pushman, Richard CharlesConservative1,877
Slack, MikeUK Independence Party381

Division: Hazlemere
Elected: David Carroll
Turnout: 36.9%
No of Spoilt papers: 14
Adams, BarbaraUK Independence Party358
Carroll, DavidConservative1,727
Johnson, David FrankLiberal Democrat562
Tait, Hilary EileenBritish National Party114

Division: Icknield and Bledlow
Elected: Paul Rogerson
Turnout: 47.3%
No of spoilt papers: 12
Coles, DerekUK Independence Party422
Rogerson, PaulConservative2,166
Vernon, Peter John RalphLiberal Democrat560

Division: Marlow
Elected: Douglas Arthur Anson and Richard John Scott
Turnout: 40.48%
No of spoilt papers: 22
Anson, Douglas ArthurConservative2,653
Boyce, JamieUK Independence Party466
Campbell, James MichaelLiberal Democrat1,660
Hamilton, Richard James MunroBritish National Party163
Harper, AlanUK Independence Party651
Ingram, HelenLabour346
Kaye, Alan StanleyLabour256
Oram, Maurice BrianLiberal Democrat1,688
Scott, Richard JohnConservative2,710

Division: Ryemead Tylers Green and Loudwater
Elected: Peter Cartwright and David Shakespeare
Turnout: 36.99%
No of spoilt papers: 26
Adams, NikiUK Independence Party401
Cartwright, PeterConservative2077
Farmer, RayLiberal Democrat1399
Hamilton, Helen JaneBritish National Party183
Paine, Nicola Marie-AnneUK Independence Party348
Shakespeare, David Alastair CliftonConservative1955
Snaith, TrevorLiberal Democrat1377

Division: Stokenchurch Radnage and West Wycombe
Elected: Frank Downes
Turnout: 33.8%
No of spoilt papers: 16
Downes, FrankConservative1,368
Gibson, Aimee JaneUK Independence Party405
Mill, Michael GeorgeLiberal Democrat478
Oriabure, Henry OsagieLabour205

Division: Terriers and Amersham Hill
Elected: Valerie Ann Letheren
Turnout: 33.85%
No of spoilt papers: 13
Adams, Heather JaneUK Independence Party247
Guy, Wendy JaneLiberal Democrat485
Kitching, MatthewLabour228
Letheren, Valerie AnnConservative1,204

Division: Thames
Elected: Mike Appleyard and David Martyn Watson
Turnout: 37.88%
No of spoilt papers: 18
Appleyard, MikeConservative2,864
Bailey, JemThe Green Party681
Barrow, Stephen Thomas DanielUK Independence Party538
Black, JessicaUK Independence Party536
Herschel, JeffLiberal Democrat1,268
Pollock, Brian RaymondLiberal Democrat1,382
Tait, Matthew Robert JamesBritish National Party310
Watson, David MartynConservative2,469

Division: The Risboroughs
Elected: Carl Alexander Arvid Etholen
Turnout: 39.84%
No of spoilt papers: 12
Etholen, Carl Alexander ArvidConservative1,082
Sharman, DebzUK Independence Party177
Smith, Michael BernardLiberal Democrat278
Turner, Alan HaroldIndependent1,004


Contact information