You are here

Wycombe Youth Council

Wycombe Youth Council (WAYC) is a fantastic opportunity for young people in the Wycombe district to express their views and be consulted on issues affecting them.

Membership is open to all young people within the district aged 14 to 19 years. If there anything that you want to ask or say about services for young people, then contact the youth council on 01494 447 250 or email wayc@wycombe.gov.uk

Wycombe Youth Council meetings

Formal meetings

Venue: Council Chamber, Wycombe District Council, Please use the main door to the council offices - opposite the Town Hall
Time: All meetings start at 4.30pm and end at 6.00pm

  • Thursday 6th March 2014
  • Thursday 1st May 2014
  • Thursday 19th June 2014

Informal meetings

Informal meetings are held every fortnight at the Wycombe Youth Action office. This is an opportunity to carry out project work and follow up issues raised at formal meetings.

Venue: Wycombe Youth Action Offices, 46 St Mary Street, High Wycombe
Time: All meetings start at 4.30pm and finish at 6.00pm.

  • Thursday 27th February 2014
  • Thursday 20th March 2014
  • Thursday 3rd April 2014
  • Thursday 24th April 2014
  • Thursday 15th May 2014
  • Thursday 5th June 2014
  • Thursday 3rd July 2014
  • Thursday 17th July 2014

How to join Wycombe Youth Council

If you would like to join WAYC or get more information contact Wycombe Youth Action on 01494 447 250.

Documents to download

External links

Wycombe District Council is not responsible for the content of external websites. Links open in a new window.

Contact information