You are here

Wycombe Youth Council

Wycombe Youth Council (WYC) is a fantastic opportunity for young people in the Wycombe district to express their views and be consulted on issues affecting them.

Membership is open to all young people within the district aged 14 to 19 years. If there anything that you want to ask or say about services for young people, then contact the youth council on 01494 447 250 or email info@wycombeyouthaction.co.uk

Wycombe Youth Council meetings

Formal meetings

Venue: Council Chamber, Wycombe District Council, Please use the main door to the council offices - opposite the Town Hall
Time: All meetings start at 4.30pm and end at 6.00pm

  • Thursday 8 October 2015
  • Thursday 26 November 2015
  • Thursday 14 January 2016
  • Thursday 10 March 2016
  • Thursday 12 May 2016
  • Thursday 7 July 2016

Informal meetings

Informal meetings are held every fortnight at the Wycombe Youth Action office. This is an opportunity to carry out project work and follow up issues raised at formal meetings.

Venue: Wycombe Youth Action Offices, 46 St Mary Street, High Wycombe
Time: All meetings start at 4.30pm and finish at 6.00pm.

  • Thursday 10 September 2015
  • Thursday 24 September 2015
  • Thursday 5 November 2015
  • Thursday 3 December 2015
  • Thursday 17 December 2015
  • Thursday 28 January 2016
  • Thursday 11 February 2016
  • Thursday 25 February 2016
  • Thursday 24 March 2016
  • Thursday 14 April 2016
  • Thursday 28 April 2016
  • Thursday 26 May 2016
  • Thursday 9 June 2016
  • Thursday 21 July 2016

How to join Wycombe Youth Council

If you would like to join WAYC or get more information contact Wycombe Youth Action on 01494 447 250.

Documents to download

External links

Wycombe District Council is not responsible for the content of external websites. Links open in a new window.

Contact information